Heels work wonders

Dear Oopspinion!

“Heels work wonders”, it goes without saying and Heels are part of the essentials for a girl. They are something guys will NEVER UNDERSTAND.

It’s so annoying when guys around keep saying “Why are you wearing heels?!”, “You’re too tall!”, “Why would you wear such uncomfortable shoes?”, “Can you stop whining, you brought this to yourself”. Yes, these are nothing new to us. Buuuuuuuuut, contradicting enough, when they see girls wearing high heels, they go “OMG THAT’S HOT!”, “Wahhhh, endless legs”, “DAMN CHIO!”. Annoying right? But anyway, this post is to pamper us girls who love heels so much! So screw whoever that ask us not to wear them! We are too vain not to!

You can literally match everything with heels, from shorts, jeans to dresses. It gives you height, confidence & brings up your entire look!

Mustard blazer from bugis street @ $10
DIY Oops tank top from Oopspinion (we drew it, I’m serious)
Jeans from Cotton On @ $40
Red suede heels from Oopspinion
Bag from Coach (stole from my sister)

Got look similar to mine? LOL!

 

Apparently, if you want to look pretty, you have to suffer. Mariah Carey once said, “There is no pretty and comfortable shoes in the world.” No matter what brand, how much you spend, or how seasoned it is. (I’m talking about really high killer heels)

This pair of Jimmy’s will not only burn a huge hole in your wallet, it burn your whole feet with BLISTERS.

But I’m a sucker at withstanding the pain, of course, if I’m going for event or just tea/dinner sessions with my girls, it’s fine. But if I’m preparing for a SHOPPING SPREE, thanks but no thank you.

So here I am, donning my pair of FLATS. Yes, don’t judge me.

This is actually my favourite blue flats I bought it from Mitju, although I turned from Holly-Wood street style to High School Musical style, I can shop as free as a bird! Mitju shoes are getting expensive now, but their pumps are much more comfortable then Charles & Keith? Have not tried any heels from them yet, will definitely recommend their flats and I shall buy their heels someday and share with you guys! I think Mitju’s designs are getting better.

I folded the bottom of my jeans outward instead of the usual folding in. Trying to go for the I-just-threw-on-a-pair-of-BF-jeans-but-it-still-looks-great-on-me look. 
Oh yes, to end of this post, I need to have a shoutout to my sis, Da Jie! I’m sorry! (I brought this bag out without my sister’s consent) She always share stuff with me (that’s the advantage of having an elder sister who is about the same body frame as you) and I sincerely hope she doesn’t mind this time too!

Question of the post: Will you go for Vanity or Comfort?

VANITY (Ouchhh)

 

VS

 

COMFORT. MEEEH.

Oops!
– Bizhi

1 comment
  1. Elvia said:

    Its like you read my mind! You appear to know so much about this, like you wrote the book in it
    or something. I think that you could do with some pics to drive the message home a bit,
    but other than that, this is excellent blog. An excellent read.
    I’ll certainly be back.

Leave a Reply

